2008 Tewaaraton Madness!


The winner of the 2008 Tewaaraton Award will be named in a few short hours. Here is who is in the running and who I think will win. 

Mike Leveille-Had a great post-season, consistant regular season, but doesnt have enought to get him a shiny, new trophy.

Matt Danowski- Won last year, also became the #1 all time scorer for the NCAA, but was defeated by Hopkins in the Final Four for the third time.

Ben Rubeor-Clutch attack who was good for a few OT goals in his college career, but doesn’t match up with Rabil or Danowski.

Zack Greer- Great player and goal scorer. Don’t think he can beat out his teammate Danowski or Rabil. Should play at Duke next year, he would definitely win the Tewaaraton outright in 2009.

Paul Rabil-Probably the second best middie ever behind Gary Gait. Had a great year. Like the MLL draft, he will beat out Matt Danowski for the trophy.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: